Village Board


    All underlined titles link to individual Board member  e-mails

Village President Robert E. Lee, Jr. was sworn in as Village Board President in May 2017 for a second term and after serving as Village Board Trustee for six (6) years. He attended Triton College and has worked in his family's construction company, Robert E. Lee & Sons Company for over 25 years.  President Lee became a member of the Village Board in 2007 to serve the community he was born and raised in. His family's support has motivated him to serve in an elected capacity that influences the management and policy of local affairs.

  Village Clerk Maria M. Rivera was sworn into office in May 2017.   


Village Trustee George Stratton was sworn in as Village Trustee in 2016.  He attended Western Illinois University and College of Dupage.  Trustee Stratton works at Stratton Hats, Inc., which is a third generation family company.  He was sworn in as Village Trustee in 2013 and has joined the Village Board again in 2016 to utilize his knowledge gained during his first term and continue to serve Berkeley Residents.  Trustee Stratton currently serves as Chair of the Administration and Technology Committee and is Vice-Chair of the Public Works and Water Committee.

 Village Trustee Raymond "Rusty" Grenier was sworn in May 2013. He began his civic work in Berkeley by working as a Paid-on-Call firefighter with the Village of Berkeley Fire Department in 1990. In addition, Trustee Grenier served as Scoutmaster in Troop 73 and was PTA President at Sunnyside/MacArthur school. He ran for office because of his interest in politics and a strong sense of community. Currently, Trustee Grenier serves as Chair of the Public Works and Water Committee and is Vice-Chair of the Public Safety and Health Committee.
  Village Trustee Jeronimo "Jerry" Perez was elected in 2007 as a Village Trustee. He received Bachelors of Science in Electrical Engineering from Chicago Technological College.  Trustee Perez's civic experience includes being a member of the Park District Commission, 21 years as a Boy Scout Leader, and countless years working in church organizations. He became a Village Trustee because of his passion for working with people and his desire to help those in need. Currently, Trustee Perez serves as Chair of the Chair of the Community and Intergovernmental Relations Committee and Vice-Chair of the Building, Zoning, and Property Maintenance Committee.
 Village Trustee Diane C. Salemi was sworn into office in 1995. She received her Bachelors of Arts in International Studies from Bradley University and her Foreign Affairs/Spanish degree from Universidad Iberoamericana in Mexico City, Mexico. Trustee Salemi has both work and civic experience in the public sector having worked at Triton College, Veterans Park District, and Memorial Park District and also participating in the Bellwood Lions Club. Trustee Salemi is currently the Chair of the Public Safety and Health Committee and is Vice-Chair of the Finance Committee.
  Village Trustee Herb Washington was sworn into office in May 2017. Trustee Washington currently serves as Chair of the Building, Zoning, and Property Maintenance Committee and Vice-Chair of the Administration and Technology Committee.
 Village Trustee Sherry Graf-Stone was sworn in as Trustee in May 2015. A resident of the great Village of Berkeley since 1993, she recently served as Commissioner on the Village's Economic Development Committee for seven years. As an SHRM-Certified Human Resources Professional at Aspire, an area non-profit serving individuals with developmental disabilities, Trustee Graf-Stone has spent years building relationships with people of this community and nearby communities. She is a lifelong member of St. Simeon Parish, she has served on the Parish Council and is an active Minister in the Church. Trustee Graf-Stone hopes that through her service as Berkeley Trustee she will be able to develop new and grow existing opportunities to enhance the lives of Berkeley residents.  Trustee Graf-Stone currently serves as Chair of the Finance Committee and Vice-Chair of the Community and Intergovernmental Relations Committee.